The Rainbow Pants is on its Second Printing

The rainbow pants release

I am so very grateful to everyone who has supported my first children’s book, The Rainbow Pants. It has done so well we have just received our second printing. I did not think that anything could beat the feeling of getting my first box of books, that was until I received my box of “second printing” books. The local Key Bank in Brewer, Maine has chosen to have The Rainbow Pants be their “business of the month” and it is prominently displayed in their lobby, (pictures to come). I never could have predicted how well people truly enjoyed the story of Peter T. Peacock and his pants.

I just want to say a huge Thank you to my amazing illustrator:

Lindsay Weirich aka: The Frugal Crafter & to all of you who have read and shared The Rainbow Pants with others.

I am grateful & blessed!!

4 Responses

  1. congrats Kelly! I bet you will need a 3rd printing after the holiday rush too!

  2. Did you print it this calendar year? Independently? If so, SCBWI is offering a new Spark award for independently published children’s books published this year. The deadline is 12/31/13.

    • Hi Brenda
      Yes I did print this year. THANK YOU so much for letting me know about the new spark award. I will look into this. By the way I love your blog!!!

      • I’m so happy you like my blog!! Good luck with the Spark Award!! I;m so happy they are offering that now. It’s such a validation to self-publishers. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

